Surprise!


Notice anything different about Laura!?


You can blame me for her hair makeover. I bet you’re wondering what’s going on. First of all, let me introduce myself. My name is Jenna. I like long walks on the beach and raspberry margaritas. Oh wait, wrong blog. My name is Jenna, and I have the awesome job of photographing Laura every day.


Maybe the term “job” isn’t quite right. I mean, let’s be honest. It’s not exactly hard work to take good pictures of this girl. (Can I get an AMEN?) Laura is beautiful, and I’m really lucky to have her as a friend.


After I twisted Laura’s arm and forced her to let me be a guest blogger for today’s post, I got really pumped. Now, just imagine how hard it was to contain my excitement when she came in to see me at school. (I’m a cosmetology student. Graduating on Friday. Holla.) Laura has allowed me to do almost every single service that our school offers on her. Yes, this has included a perm, a facial, a manicure, plus a lot of cuts, waxes, and some lowlights. Wednesday was like many other days. I had planned on putting in some lowlights and a slight trim. (Keep in mind that the last time I cut Laura’s hair, I took off about 7 inches. Oops.)


She sat down in my chair and said, “Mr. Campbell told me to have fun today when I told him I was coming to see you.” So, we looked at each other and smiled. Then, Laura told me to do whatever I wanted. And. I. Did.


Have I mentioned how great Laura is? She told me that as a present to me in my last week of school, she would let me put some highlights in her hair. Mind you, she hasn’t had bleach touch her hair since 8th grade.


I’m proud to present the new, BLOND, short-haired Laura. I think she looks pretty jazzy. I didn’t let Laura look at herself at all while I was cutting and styling her hair. After every foil was out, and 4+ inches of hair was on the ground, I spun her around and voila!


I think she’s still getting used to what she looks like. In the meantime, I’m loving it. Thank you, Laura, for letting me transform you and for trusting me enough to do what I wanted.


And to keep true to form, here are some details about Laura’s outfit for the day. Her pink cowl neck shirt is from NY & Co. Her black cigarette jeans are BDG’s from Urban Outfitters. Shoes are from Target.

Check back later for a Week 3 Summary!

3 Responses

  1. Love, love, LOVE! Love the hair! Absolutely love it!!!

    I…really. I don’t know what else to say. I love it!!!

  2. I love the hair. You look so grown up and sophisticated! šŸ™‚

  3. Love the new look~! Pocket of Presh

Leave a Reply

