Confession

This dress is too short, so when I actually wore it I put brown leggings underneath….when we took this picture the heat index was 107 and I wasn’t about to put leggings on to go out in that!  I know what you are probably thinking…Laura, it’s not fall!  I’m just so sick of the summer heat that I decided I’d bring some fall to my day and wear a think brown belt and a brown and creme necklace.  To me that is very autumn, what do you think, does this look work for summer or does it look too hot?  Oh and I DID wear the cardigan while I taught a short class at my church….they keep it like an ice box in there.  Sorry I’m a day late AGAIN.   I got to the end of my day yesterday at 11:45 and all I wanted to do was crawl in bed so I did.  I will do my best to get todays outfit up TODAY.  I hate being behind.

Gifted Dress, F21 Gladiators

F21 Belt

Necklace from BELLA in Champaign, NY&Co earrings (as usual!)

Green Cardigan from Old Navy (You can't have too many cardigans!)

This was day 23 of 31!  I’m so ready to be done, but so glad I’m doing this at the same time.  It’s been great to look at my clothes is different ways and challenge myself to mix and match colors and items I wouldn’t have thought to do.  I think I still have one piece I haven’t worn…I’ll try to bust it out this week!  Check back later for hopefully today’s outfit!

3 Responses

  1. Love the outfit, especially that green ON cardi. Did you get that recently? I NEED a green like that in my closet. 🙂

    • I got it at the outlets a month or so ago. They may still have it, it was on sale for $10 so they might be gone!

  2. Love, love, LOVE the purple with the bright green! So pretty and the necklace is fantastic.

Leave a Reply

