I Tried It

Some of the blogs I follow are fashion blogs of awesome clothing remixers like Kendi.  They put together the strangest combinations of styles and colors and ever time I read their blog I think, hmm, I don’t think I would have put that together, but I like it.  That was my thought process Sunday morning when I went to my closet to get dressed.  I took one of my favorite shirts and one of my favorite skirts and while the color in the top didn’t exist in the skirt I wore it together and I think it turned out kind of fun! I don’t think it’s a total stunner, but at least I tried it and now I’m in the mind set of trying to become a little more outside the box.  How about you?  Are you a remixer and if so what are some of your favorite color combinations…I need some inspiration!

Skirt: old Limited, Top: Limited, Earrings: Gifted, Necklace: Stella and Dot, Belt: LOFT, Shoes: Melissa from Bella.

The hubs and I need to seriously work on our photo locations, but at least I’m finally posting pictures right?

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

